In My Mind’s Eye: A Thought Diary – Jan Morris

As someone who rarely read the papers, I’d not heard of Jan Morris. I noticed the audiobook on my local library, it looked interested so I thought I might as well give it a go!

The book is actually a collection of diary entries that were published in the Financial Times from 2017 – 2018. We get to glance into Jan’s life and her musing each day, at first I wasn’t keen but as the book went on the more I learned the more I enjoyed it.

We get to see tiny snippets of moments from over her life, the topics are so varied! The book is so easy to read, you can dip in and out without too much of a challenge, it is a light read in general.

Certainly something have a read off! I’ve ordered another of Jan’s books from the library as I wanted to learn more about her journey as a transwomen.

Leave a comment